Kidd wins NBA sportsmanship award


SPORTSMANSHIP: New York Knicks’ Jason Kidd, left, has won a NBA sportsmanship award.
Source: AFP

NEW York Knicks ensure Jason Kidd won his second uninterrupted NBA Sportsmanship Award on Tuesday, apropos a initial actor to explain a honour in back-to-back seasons given a 1996 inception.

Kidd, who prisoner a endowment final year while personification for Dallas, becomes usually a second multi-time leader of a Joe Dumars Trophy, a other being Grant Hill, who won a honour in 2005, 2008 and 2010.

Five other players were named NBA local sportsmanship winners, including Britain’s Luol Deng of a Chicago Bulls in a Central multiplication and Americans Mike Conley of Memphis, Jameer Nelson of Orlando, Stephen Curry of Golden State and Nick Collison of Oklahoma City.

Kidd perceived 91 of a probable 355 first-place votes and 2474 sum points in balloting from NBA players with Curry second on 2261 and Deng third altogether during 2155.

The NBA will present $US10,000 ($A9700) to a Jason Kidd Foundation, directed during improving educational opportunities for children, for his winning a sportsmanship endowment to simulate a ideals of satisfactory play, reliable poise and integrity.


About the author  ⁄ admin

No Comments

Leave a Comment